Dark days are coming – riding the hype wave

Posted: March 26, 2010 in Interview, Non-EVE, Secret World

Well, well, those Funcom guys have been more than a little busy. Secret World info is positively streaming out in the wake of GDC. Ysharros has a great round up of the key points – and in addition, there’s the new trailer and an interview with Ragnar over at Gametrailers.com

I have to say… I’m still pretty excited about this game. I know that its Funcom, and that they don’t have the best track record for delivering bug free games at launch. But I also know from my time in Anarchy online that their community commitment is second to none, and I see nothing that makes me believe that TSW will be any different. I was hoping for some indication of a release date, or a beta date… but nothing yet. I’m guessing it’ll be aimed for the end of this year, will miss its date and arrive sometime Q1 next year.

However it pans out… I’m very much looking forwards to it.

Leave a Reply

